SMS is the new black

A review of mass market mobile apps

2 Responses to “3 days without your mobile … up for it?”

  1. I’m SO tempted to do this in mid-February while I’m in Barcelona at MWC….

    The biggest problem is that there is no voicemail / “out of office” equivalent for SMS.

    Is it cheating to do this next time I’m on holiday? I’d have no problem switching off my phone if I was in Libya or Paraguay or Kyrgyzstan or wherever.

    Dean

  2. smsisthenewblack said

    Dean, please don’t do it at MWC – how will I be able to call you so you can buy me a cerveza?

    Actually, I know that this blog’s sponsors Anam do an SMS ‘out of office’ – check it out: http://www.anam.com/messaging.php

Leave a Reply

 
