SMS is the new black

A review of mass market mobile apps

Vodafone eForum springs into action

Posted by Admin on December 31, 2008

I recently wrote about the problem I’m having with dropped calls. One of the main reasons for the post was to see if the Vodafone eForum is as good as I’ve heard. Well, it seems it is as they responded pretty quickly.

It’s in the comments on the original post, but if you haven’t seen it, this is what they have to say:

– – –

Hi smsisthenewblack

Firstly when looking into this type of problem it can be down to different things including the SIM, The Phone or the network.

I would firstly pop into your local Vodafone store and get them to change your SIM. If tgis doesn’t resolve your issue please register and post on the Vodafone eForum and we will do our best to help you.

http://forum.vodafone.co.uk/

James
VFUK

– – –

Thanks James. I’ll pop into a store over the next week or so and see what happens – and I’ll let you know.

If you’re still listening though, I’d love to know what happens to the people that don’t have access to the web like I do. Do their problems get ignored? Who’s listening to them and how do you get in touch. I think the eForum is a great idea, but it should be available without the ‘e’. How can my mum get in touch if she’s got a problem?

It’d be great if you could get in touch again.

2 Responses to “Vodafone eForum springs into action”

  1. Steve said

    You know they have a freefone number 191 for customer service?! and shops where you can walk in and speak to them.

    If you want a eforum without the e wouldnt that just be a room where yougo and just talk to them?

    So they’d have to say eveyone come to birmingham or wherever for the vodafone forum? Surely that’s more inconvenient?

  2. smsisthenewblack said

    Steve, thanks for that. I didn’t know about the 191 number, but I guess I could have found out if I’d looked closely at my bill!

    My point however is that, as far as I can understand, the eForum’s remit is to ‘listen’ out for problems and negative comments online and step in and try and resolve them. It’s a great PR tool (and one they do genuinely seem to be using well), but what about the ‘real’ people with problems? I’m not sure what the answer is, but I’m also not sure my mum would call the 191 number – she’d just remain a bit disappointed.

Leave a Reply

 
